Taylor Leonhardt: River House

Fans of Allison Pierce, Leigh Nash, and Patty Griffin will love this North Carolingian’s folk/alt-country expressions of faith and frustration. “When You Open Your Mouth” describes the fears of moving to a new home, while “Today If You Hear Him” lists language from the book of Hebrews, inviting us to approach God as children. “Sunday in the Park” chronicles the course of a loving marriage, with tasteful piano waltzing with string accompaniment. “Would you be well from crushing anxiety and live inside a peace you can’t understand?” Yes, we would.

Leave a Reply